Slider 01 Slider 02 Slider 02 Slider 02 Slider 03 Slider 04 Slider 05 Slider 04 Slider 05
This is an example of a HTML caption with a link.

The Catholic Archdiocese of Arusha

The Catholic Archdiocese of Arusha is situated in the Northern part of Tanzania. The Archdiocese of Arusha covers 6 districts. Arusha and Manyara regions population is 1,408,972. The districts in Arusha region are Arusha municipal, Arumeru, Monduli and Ngorongoro in Manyara region are Kiteto and Simajiro.

Arusha is the third largest town in Tanzania having a population of 282,712 inhabitants at the last census in 2002. Arusha is situated at the foot of Mount Meru and is an important centre of activity in Northern Tanzania. The International Conference Centre, the International Criminal Tribunal of Rwanda, tourism, business connections and industrial activities attract many people from various backgrounds and tribes to the area. Some areas in the town are very overcrowded, with poor living conditions, housing and sanitation. Several projects are targeted towards street dwellers, street children and orphans.

The surrounding volcanic areas and savannas are inhabited by Maasai speaking non-Bantu population, with a dominantly pastoralist lifestyle. The main source of wealth and income derives from cattle. Some agriculture has been introduced recently.


Parokia ya Mt. Joseph Mfanyakazi Olasiti yazinduliwa.

December 28, 2013

HATIMAYE Kanisa la Mtakatifu Joseph Mfanyakazi la Olasiti jijini hapa lililopigwa bomu Mei 5 mwaka 2013 na kuahirishwa uzinduzi wake, limezinduliwa jana na Balozi wa Papa na Mwakilishi wa Vatican nchini Tanzania, Askofu Mkuu Francisco Padilla.


Photo Gallery